Waiting for Snowflakes

The first week is over August 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristinakainz @ 1:31 am

Well, my first week at my new job is over.  Who knew there was so many rules and tricks involved with credit cards.  Did you know the Best Buy really can't charge you a restocking fee when you return something because it wasn't stated in the box you sign for the credit card?  We have to start working real cases next week.  I sure hope they give us a ton of time, as I certainly don't feel ready.  I can't believe schools starts soon and yet again no teaching job for me.  At least Mandy has one so I can live vicariously through her.  I am glad we one last hoorah before she starts her year of fun and stress.  We had a great time shopping in the cities, staying at a faboulous hotel, and eating delicious cake for dessert and breakfast. ( Only on vacation)  I spent a few hours with Kayla today scrapbooking and managed to get a whopping 4 pages done.  I have to say they are pretty fabulous though.  Hobbes has abandoned his great IKEA cat tent for the couch.  It's amazing how many hours a day cats can sleep.  He spends most of the work day laying in one corner of the couch in several positions.  If he wasn't so cute I may be mad that he's a lazy bum. 

 

Mandy and NinaPicture 051Picture 046

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

