Waiting for Snowflakes

Where to start….. March 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristinakainz @ 6:51 pm

So I guess I'll start with my lack of math skills in my October post.  I was 7 this past February 29th, not 8.  How silly am I.  The past month has been one huge emotional rollercoaster.  My dad passed away on February 28th.  He had been in the hospital for a few weeks when he had a massive stroke along with many small seizures.  The doctors said he couldn't recover so we had to make the agonizing desicion to put him on hospice care, which basically was pain control while we waited for him to pass.  He had an amazingly strong body and waited 2 weeks before leaving us to join God.  In retrospect, I'm glad I don't have a "real" career, so I could be with my family through this difficult time without having to worry about getting back to work.  I am also thankful for the wonderful people I worked with who helped take care of all my stuff.  Coming back would have been to difficult if I had to play catch up after 3 1/2 weeks.  Now I'm just trying to get back into the swing of things.  Laundry, figuring out what to make for dinner, and starting to get to the gym.  I also need to start getting my household items in order.  We'll be moving in a year (probably) and the thought of moving all the crap I have is horrifying.  I'll get stuff cleaned out and get my friend Kayla over here to organize me, which I have no clue how to do.  Well, I'm off to sort the bazzillion piles of laundry and start it up.  I can't wait for the day that I don't have to walk it down the hall. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

