Waiting for Snowflakes

And waiting, and waiting………. November 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristinakainz @ 7:05 pm

Were are those darned snowflakes!!!  It’s almost the end of November in Minnesota and we have NO snow in our area.  The boards are waxed, the coats are being cleaned this weekend, I might venture to try on my boarding pants to see if they still fit……….. 

Maybe if I gather all the boarding stuff in one place we’ll get snow? 

Thanksgiving is next week which in our house means STEAK.  Yep, we don’t have the traditional meal for just the two of us.  I will definitely make pumpkin and cherry pies and fresh rolls, but that’s about at traditional as it gets.  We are also having an Indian coworker of my husbands over since his family is a world away.  Whilst I love the challenge of making some fab vegetarian dishes, I don’t have any tried and true ones up my sleeve, so hopefully whatever I decide doesn’t flop.  I’m embarrassed to serve my husband sub-standard meals,  let alone a guest.  I’m sure it will all work out just fine and we’ll have  a lovely day off eating and watching football. 

At least, the boys will watch football.  I will be watching the parade, because nothing is more Thanksgiving than a bunch of helium balloons and cheesy song and dance.

 

Leave a Reply

