Waiting for Snowflakes

The End of the Oven Fry January 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristinakainz @ 1:53 am

I am no longer going to make oven fries.  No matter what recipe I try, they take 30 minute longer and I need to broil them, flip them all, then broil them again.  Such a pain.  Pan fried from now on.  It’s no wonder the people I teach to cook don’t do it on their own.  I at least have the knowledge to know what to do if a recipe isn’t working out.  I guess one just needs to find just a few trusted cookbooks and a few websites and only use those.  Or just bake.  Because that always seems to work out OK.  I’m sure I could live on baked goods alone.  Made with maple syrup of course, cause I can’t have sugar.  😦

 

2 Responses to “The End of the Oven Fry”

  1. Teddy Says:

    Does diet soda count as no sugar?


Leave a Reply

