Waiting for Snowflakes

Two years and lots of change April 16, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristinakainz @ 1:53 pm

Image

Wow, two years.  I guess there isn’t a whole lot to write about when its just you two.  Now it’s the three of us.  Ryker Stephen Kainz arrived at 5:37 am on Monday, April 7, 2014.   8 pounds 3 oz and 20.5 inches long.  Labor wasn’t terribly long, but I sure as shit didn’t do natural like I had planned.  BRING ON THE DRUGS!!  And I had a FANTASTIC epidural.  Like “should my arms be getting numb” kind of epidural.  They sat me up pretty quick after I mentioned that.  The picture about is his poop face.  He poops then makes a face that says “was that me”?  Yes it was and usually in a clean diaper.  It’s been 9 days and we are doing well so far.  I managed to go to the grocery store yesterday with Ryker and I made supper while he slept on dad.  It’s amazing how nice it felt to make supper, something that I sometimes find annoying.  We are currently working on nursing and figuring out why he might be fussy or just letting him fuss for a few minutes.  Hard on mom for sure, but when he only cries for like 10 minutes a day, that’s pretty good.  It’s hard to get anything done during the day as I just want to snuggle him all the time.  He loves a good snuggle!  Can’t wait to see how he’ll grow and what kind of person he will turn into.  

ImageImageImage

 

Leave a comment